Back to pigeon network
Skip to main content

Irish National Flying Club

History and Results of Club

About Us
Contact Us
INFC races for 2016
Irish Nat 1927-47
INFC King's Cup Results
2014 Kings Cup
2015 Kings Cup
2016 Kings Cup
Friendship National
BBC Trophy
J M K McGugan Cup
Nelson Corry Cup
Ronnie Johnston Cup
Tom Marshall Trophy
National Champions
Gold Medal Winners
Hall of Fame Winners
Triple Crown
Harkness Rose Bowl
Gilliland Cup
McCloud Cup
Single Bird Challenge
De Scheemaecker Trophy
Awards 2013
Race Results 2014
Race Results 2015
Race Results 2016

De Scheemaecker Trophy
Awarded for Best 2B Average in Channel YB National

Noel De-Scheemaecker has been a great friend to the Irish National Flying Club and has made a number of visits to Ireland. 
During one of his visits to Tom Marshall he suggested that he would like to present a trophy to the INFC and when put to the 
INFC Committee it was accepted. Noel suggested that the trophy be an Average Trophy and selected Penzance Young Bird. 
The De-Scheemaecker Trophy was to be awarded to the fancier with the Best 2 Bird Average from the YB Grand Nat, 
usually flown from Penzance. The first winners were Kelly Bros of Malahide in 1992 followed by Martin & Fred Russell in 1993. 
The De-Scheemaecker is very difficult to win and after 20 years no fancier has managed to win it twice and no member of the 
East Down Combine of Ulster Federation has managed to win it! Annaghmore have won it twice through Willie Neill in 2005 
and then Glen Buckley & Son in 2006. The Mid Ulster Area had a good record in winning the trophy with Ronnie Williamson of 
Bondhill collecting the award in 2007 followed by Davie Calvin of the same club in 2008. The trophy has gone to the SouthSect 
five times, the last being in 2012 when the winner was Derek Cummins of Finglas. The De-Scheemaecker Trophy was won last 
year by Mr & Mrs Colin Hayes of Ballyclare and he came ever so close to winning it for the second time with only Jeff Greenaway finishing ahead of the Hayes loft. Jeff enjoyed another great season and is again Sect D Fancier of the Year and at the highest 
level the loft won three INFC trophies. 

1992: Kelly Bros, Malahide – 
1993: M & F Russell, Dromore –
1994: W McIlroy, Ballymena & Dist –
1995: T Boyle, Dublin –
1996: Strecker Family, Malahide – 
1997: J Eagleson & Sons, Harryville –
1998: J Brown, Dollingstown –
1999: Higginson & McMeekin, Kingsmoss –
2000: Not won
2002: S Corrigan, Loughgall –
2003: T Wilson, Gilford –
2004: Livingstone Bros, Harryville –
2005: W G Neill, Annaghmore –
2006: G Buckley & Son, Annaghmore – Vel 1006
2007: R Williamson, Bondhill – Vel 759
2008: D Calvin, Bondhill – Vel 1092
2009: Donnelly Bros, Newry City – Vel 962
2010: S McLaughlin & Sons, Glenavy & Dist – Vel 1260
2011: J Kelly & Sons, Dromore – Vel 1290
2012: D Cummins, Finglass RPC – Vel 1386
2013: Mr & Mrs C Hayes, Ballyclare & Dist – Vel 1440
2014: J Greenaway, Dromore – Vel 1138
2015: L Magee & Son, Lisburn & Dist - Vel 975
2016: S Clarke, Doagh & Dist - Vel 1495