Back to pigeon network
Skip to main content

Irish National Flying Club

History and Results of Club

About Us
Contact Us
INFC races for 2016
Irish Nat 1927-47
INFC King's Cup Results
2014 Kings Cup
2015 Kings Cup
2016 Kings Cup
Friendship National
BBC Trophy
J M K McGugan Cup
Nelson Corry Cup
Ronnie Johnston Cup
Tom Marshall Trophy
National Champions
Gold Medal Winners
Hall of Fame Winners
Triple Crown
Harkness Rose Bowl
Gilliland Cup
McCloud Cup
Single Bird Challenge
De Scheemaecker Trophy
Awards 2013
Race Results 2014
Race Results 2015
Race Results 2016

Joe Doheny Cup - Single Bird Challenge
in Kings Cup presented in 2003

2002 - J Doheny, Malahide & District "Tiny"

2003 - McCracken Bros, Banbridge "Lucy"

2004 - H Gilligan, Stillorgan "Kim"

2005 - M Maguire & Son, Newry & Dist "Moonlight Lass"

2006 - G Benson, Lisburn & District "Jean's Girl"

2007 & 2008 - No Race

2009 - J Robinson, Edgarstown 

2010 - P Dunlop, Edgarstown "The Big Hen"

2011 - A Morgan, Trim HPS

2012 - W G Neill, Annaghmore "Ivy"

2013 - W McCaw, Ballymoney "Greystone Dawn"

2014 - W Scott, Cullybackey "Heather's Delight"

2015 - J Downing, Stillorgan RPC 

2016 - E Murtagh & Son, Individual North 

Wendell Scott collects the Single Bird Challenge Cup from Ollie Gittins

Sid Collins presents the Joe Doheny Trophy to the winner in 2013 Billy McCaw

Allan McDonald presents the Joe Doheny Trophy to W G Neill (l) assisted by Paul Larkin (r)

Ruth Rodgers presents the Joe Doheny Trophy to winners in 2011, A Morgan of Trim HPS
Paul Dunlop (r) and friends Single Bird Challenge winner in 2010