Jim Emerton chats to Pompeii Plunkett - Jan 2020

Homer's Odyssey - News From Around Ireland by Willie Reynolds BHW & RP Scribe and PO for NIPA, INFC and RPRA (Irish Region).
willie reynolds

Jim Emerton chats to Pompeii Plunkett - Jan 2020

Post by willie reynolds »

Jim Emerton chats to Pompeii Plunkett

First of all I would like to take this opportunity to thank jim Emerton for allowing me to write this Question & anwser format, And it's still beyond me why he would ask me. ? (1) I've been involved in pigeons on & off for 20 odd years, And Let me state from the start I'm no expert or clame to be of this wounderfull sport of ours but if I can help anyone I will to the best of my ability. My first pigeons wear stray bird's giving to me by my uncle who was a founder member of our main club in our town" He left me to do my own thing for a couple of years and then we became partners and raced together till he passed away" I then raced by myself under the same name and still do.my late uncle's main passion was Channel racing and he won his share of them over the years' at first I could not understand the idea