INFC Merit Awards presentation – 03/01/14

Merit Award presentation evening will be held on Friday 3rd January 2014 in the Dunsilly Hotel Antrim. Buffet served from 6:45 pm presentation to commence at 7:45 pm.
Special guests for the evening are Mr. & Mrs. John Tyerman President B.I.C.C. Mr. Ian Crammond Fontwell and Mr. Derek Partridge Manchester.
Tickets £10.00 are available from Ronnie Johnston, Sid Collins or Trevor Topping
Presentations, panel and auction of pigeons and Manchester City F.C. items.

Merit Awards Presentation Update –

The Merit Awards Presentation will take place on Friday 3rd January in the Dunsilly Hotel Antrim with a 6.30pm start. Tickets for the evening are £10 which includes supper. Guests for the night are John Tyerman from Bracklesham Bay, Ian Crammond from Fontwell and Derek Partridge of Manchester. Derek is a former Manchester City footballer and has spent over 30 years at the club in various guises. He has offered a signed City jersey and other Man City memorabilia for the raffle on the night.

John Tyerman got into pigeons as a boy through his grandfather in Dumfries and has raced pigeons nearly all his life except when he was away for 4 years in Hong Kong. He is a founder member and past President of the London and South East Classic club, and has served on the National Flying Club committee for 9 years. He has been a member of the B.I.C.C for over 30 years and is currently serving as President. John tells me that they now have over 1300 members and 33 are from Ireland. John has had ‘reasonable’ success in racing and has cultivated a family of the old Carmichael/Kirkpatrick and Eric Canton pigeons which have won many positions in Classic, National and International races flying in 500/600 miles events. He is also a winner of the Central Southern Tarbes Classic (520 miles) – only 4 day pigeons and then twice winner (2011 and 2013) of the Barcelona Challenge One Loft race, flying 625miles to the lofts in France.
John and Ian have both promised birds for auction on the night and these will be available for collection at the Blackpool Show.

The panel for the moot is John Tyerman, Derek Partridge and W & L McCaw of Dervock Gold Medal winners with the INFC. This has become another very popular night with the

Brendan McLoughlin

List of winners 2013 in Forum

Click Here

← INFC Prize Presentation 2013 - A look back at the 1950's & 60's - →

About the author

Willie Reynolds

Covering the sport in Ireland for several years, scribe for both BHW & RP and a number of local newspapers including the News Letter (Farming Life Supplement) each Wednesday. Secretary of Ballymena & District for a number of years and currently PO for the Mighty NIPA & INFC. Watch out for the many articles/news items penned by HOMER.

Comments are closed